About Thuringowa


A larger, interactive map of the Electorate is available to view at the website of the  Electoral Commission Queensland

Thuringowa is an electorate in the Legislative Assembly of the state of QueenslandAustralia. 

The division encompasses suburbs of the former City of Thuringowa on the western edge of Townsville in North Queensland. It includes the suburbs of Bohle Plains, Kirwan, Thuringowa Central, Heatley, Condon, Rasmussen and Kelso.

The Electorate is bordered by the Hinchinbrook (North and  West), Burdekin (South), Mundingburra and Townsville (both East) Electorates